New guy

Who are you and what do you ride? Show us your bike!
Ozarkmike

New guy

Post by Ozarkmike »

Hello everyone. I met Leo and learned about the Romeoriders. It seemed like just what I was looking for because I’m not a group rider but I like talking to other riders about bikes and anything related. I ride a 2018 KLR 650 and a 2019 R1250GSA. Extreme opposite bikes but I enjoy them. Haha. I’m a retired UPS driver and I try to use the habits I learned in my career to keep me safe on my bike. It’s mostly about space and visibility which is another reason I don’t like to group riding! If I do ride with a friend or two we stay way apart. I enjoy traveling and camping with my bike in National forests. I live in north central arkansas and I look forward to meeting some of you. See you around and ride safe! Mike. 😀
C500FEDF-CF55-469E-ACD3-326F6E8511AC.jpeg
Attachments
FB486749-F7B3-4B8A-A551-36431A46FD47.jpeg
1976 BMW R75/6. 1975 BMW R75/6. 2021 Suzuki DRZ 400s.
JerryM100

Re: New guy

Post by JerryM100 »

Welcome to the Romeos family Mike! I think many would agree with you about group riding, especially as we get older, wiser, and set in our ways. Of course friends will always ride with friends. But I don't care to ride with a number of people I don't know. But that is the great thing about Romeo rides, generally people just make their own way to the destination and enjoy each other talking about motorcycles and comparing notes and experiences. Then we go our own way home. Till next week...

Hope you enjoy having a great excuse to get out and ride every week with us!

Jerry M
I ride because it frees my mind from the tyranny of petty things.
ImageImageImage
arkyleo

Post by arkyleo »