Thanks to all who make the Romeos possible

The place to discuss anything under the sun.
binarkansas

Thanks to all who make the Romeos possible

Post by binarkansas »

My name is Barry, sometimes I post photos from the rides I make with the North Central Arkansas group. I just finished posting a new set of photos on our forum page from a lunch ride we made today. I've been doing this for several years and it just occurred to me how nice it is to work with the Romeos website. The folks who maintain the site and facilitate the use of it are first rate. It is a simple task to post photos. Aside from being a great organization with a great group of folks, it has one of the most user friendly website and forums I've used.

Thanks to everyone involved in the creation, maintenance and upkeep of the website and the organization in general.

Thank you all

Barry
2008 KLR 650
2004 BMW R1150RT
1980 BMW R100T
JerryM100

Re: Thanks to all who make the Romeos possible

Post by JerryM100 »

Barry,

This is Jerry and I am the creator and owner of the website. Thank you for your kind comments, really appreciate it!

I have kinda mixed feelings about the website - on the one hand it just takes care of itself - people post and reply and ask questions and things just happen with little knowledge or involvement from me. On the other hand, I am constantly checking out and approving new users (and rejecting the ones from foreign countries!). I help people numerous times week remember their user names, reset their passwords, answer questions about how this or that works, sometimes just helping to understand how their computer works.