New group in the Oregon and Washington border near the Columbia River

Who are you and what do you ride? Show us your bike!
b52bill

New group in the Oregon and Washington border near the Columbia River

Post by b52bill »

This new group of the ROMEOS is located in the Northern border of Oregon and the Southern border of Washington. However all riders interested in participating are welcome. As the name of the organization implies the purpose is to meet and greet riders for breakfast and or lunch by retired individuals that ride any type or brand of vehicles licensed as motorcycles.

I am a retired motorcycle safety professional and would like to enjoy riding with others in my retirement. Let's do it while we can. I have many years and miles riding street and off road motorcycles including side hacks. My off road riding also includes atv's and some racing in the desert, European scrambles, motocross, hill climbing, Enduro and some road racing. Now days I mainly ride larger dual purpose bikes, my current bike is the new Africa Twin with DCT.

I would like to hear from any of you that are interested in this new adventure in riding. Your input will help this new group to address all of your desires and suggestions for meeting the goals of the "ROMEOS", Retired Old Motorcyclists Eating Out.

Bill
Parkville Rider

Re: New group in the Oregon and Washington border near the Columbia River

Post by Parkville Rider »

Hi Bill, welcome to the Romeo family. My suggestion would be to start out trying to locate individuals with like interests, and invite them to a Romeo lunch or breakfast. Don't depend solely on the website until you get at least a dozen or so interested riders. Ask them for their input and ride to eat and have fun. Again, welcome to the Romeo's.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Gary D.
a.k.a. Romeo Map Genie
Parkville MO
2014 BMW K1600GT
b52bill

Post by b52bill »

Thanks for the tip. I'll do just that. :roll:

Bill
Richard

Post by Richard »